• Home
  • PPA Newsletter

The Paleopathology Newsletter (PPN) is issued quarterly. Subscription to the PPN is a PPA Individual Member benefit. For membership (and Institutional Subsciption) information, click on the "Membership" link above. PPA Individual Membership fee is $65.00 per year ($40.00 for full-time students). 

Questions? contact   treasurer.ppa@gmail.com 


Paleopathology Newsletter Editorial Board

      Editor: Nivien Speith      nspeith@bournemouth.ac.uk

      Associate Editors:
Michaela Binder (michaela.binder@oeai.at) - Europe
Sherry Fox (sfox@ascsa.edu.gr) - Eastern Mediterranean
Maria Ostendorf Smith (msmith@ilstu.edu) - North America (United States) 
Maria Victoria Monsalve (VMonsalve@pathology.ubc.ca) - Canada
Sheila Maria Mendonca de Souza (sferraz@ensp.fiocruz.br) - Latin America 
Hallie Buckley (hallie.buckley@anatomy.otago.ac.nz) - Oceania & Pacific Rim 
Haagen Klaus (hklaus@gmu.edu) - Annotated Bibliography
Bethel Nagy (bethel.nagy@asu.edu) - Dissertation Abstracts
Kristina Killgrove (killgrove@uwf.edu) - Website links

Vanessa Campanacho (vanessa_campanacho@hotmail.com) - Assistant Editor, Web links 

Madeleine Mant (maddymant@gmail.com) - Proofreader 


Guidelines for Contributors

Please note that the PPA Newsletter will not publish Case Reports or similar papers, which should be submitted to peer-reviewed journals for potential publication. The PPA Newsletter is publishing members’ articles and short reports on items such as relevant conferences, conference reflections, new (i.e. recent) excavations of interest to the PPA Membership, newly available collections, new research venues, materials of diagnostic interest (e.g. ‘Curious Cases’) that require other members’ help and / or input regarding a possible diagnosis, and similar items of interest.

Text

All manuscripts must be written in English. The preferred font is Times New Roman, 12 point.

Illustrations

Please submit electronic files as separate additions to your text file in TIFF or JPEG format. For electronic files, the images must be scanned or objects photographed at 600 d.p.i (minimum resolution), to produce a good clear image at the size to be printed in the Newsletter. Images scanned at low resolutions are not suitable for printed publications, and cannot be used. 



 

 The PPA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization
For information or queries, please contact paleopathwebmaster@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software